-
You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.

Megatron
Living Weapon
Wave 1E: Energon Edition
Number: 03
Rare
13★
Alt Mode
5   14   2   Decepticon Leader Tank Ranged
When you flip to this mode 🠪 Return a Weapon from your scrap pile to hand.
Bot Mode
7   14   2   Decepticon Leader Ranged
This can be upgraded with a Weapon in his Armor and/or Utility slots.
Relevant Rulings
Does Megatron’s ability mean he can hold three Weapons?

Yes. He can have a Weapon in his Weapon slot as well as Weapons in his Armor and/or Utility slots.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2018-10-11)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Megatron, Living Weapon, Megatron, Living Weapon
If I play a Weapon on Megatron, do I have to choose which slot it’s going in?

No. As long as Megatron can hold all the Upgrades attached to him, you don’t have to specify which
slot anything is in. For example, if Megatron has two Weapons and a Utility, and you play an Armor onto
him, you can choose at that time which Weapon it will replace.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2018-10-11)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Megatron, Living Weapon, Megatron, Living Weapon
When Megatron flips to alt mode, can he keep all his Weapons?

Yes. The bot mode ability applies only to how the Weapons are put on Megatron.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2018-10-11)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Megatron, Living Weapon, Megatron, Living Weapon
How does Crystal of Power work with Megatron, Living Weapon?

Crystal of Power is both a Weapon and an Armor, and per its reminder text, fills 2 slots on your character. The actual reminder text however is confusing when it comes to Megatron. It says "This occupies 1 Weapon slot and 1 Armor slot", which when compared to Megatron's ability to "be upgraded with a Weapon in his Armor and/or Utility slots" makes it sound as though Crystal of Power is overriding Megatron's ability.

This is a good example that reminder text is not rules text. It is there to help someone inexperienced with the game rather than define how a card works. It is fine for Megatron, Living Weapon, to use his Utility slot to fulfill the Weapon condition of Crystal of Power. You couldn't however put the Crystal of Power in his one Armor slot, but if you had a Utility applied like Defensive Configuration, giving you an extra Armor slot, you could put the Crystal of Power in two Armor slots.
Source: Aequitas (2021-01-03)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Megatron, Living Weapon, Megatron, Living Weapon
Some cards refer to Autobots or Decepticons. How do I know which characters are Autobots?

Autobots have a red frame and the Autobot insignia in the lower right corner. Decepticons have a purple frame and the Decepticon insignia in the lower right corner. A few characters have "Autobot" or "Decepticon" in their names, although these aren’t the only Autobots and Decepticons.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2018-10-11)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Autobot, Decepticon
Recent Decks Using This Card