Wave 3: Siege I
Autobots have a red frame and the Autobot insignia in the lower right corner. Decepticons have a purple frame and the Decepticon insignia in the lower right corner. A few characters have "Autobot" or "Decepticon" in their names, although these aren’t the only Autobots and Decepticons.
Yes. Although it is two cards, it is one character.
Battle Masters and Weaponizers are characters that start in bot mode and can be played in their Upgrade mode after they are KO’d. They don’t have alt modes and can’t flip while they are on the battlefield.
In Siege 2 (Wave 4), there are two Weaponizers, each made up of two cards. They start assembled together in bot mode. When one of these Weaponizers is KO’d, it splits into two different Upgrades that you can then play. These Upgrades can be played on separate characters or onto the same character.
After a Battle Master or Weaponizer Upgrade would leave the battlefield, it’s put into your KO area instead.
They are an upgrade with no damage on them.This FAQ item refers to a form of tie-breaker from November 2019 tournament rules prior to November 2019. It is no longer relevant.
Yes. Upgrades aren’t unique. You could have two characters each with the same Weapon, for
These abilities describe what kind of character the Upgrade can be put on. This is usually a trait such
as Melee, Plane, or Insecticon. An Upgrade can be put on a character only if that character matches the
The Upgrade stays with the character it’s on. That ability limits only what the Upgrade can initially be
put on. Once that happens, the Upgrade doesn’t check again.