-
You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.

Sentinel Prime
Legacy of the Primes
Wave 8: Waste|Lands (ver 1.0)
Number: 25
Rare
12★
Concept by Team Bayformers, train art by JdelosantosArt
Alt Mode
5   16   3   Autobot Leader Train Melee
While this has Oppress 🠪 Your other characters have Oppress 1.
Alt2 Mode
5   16   2   Autobot Leader Spaceship Ranged
While this has Oppress 🠪 Increase his Oppress total by 2.
Body Mode
6   16   2   Autobot Leader Ranged
When you flip to this mode 🠪 You may deploy a Titan Master Titan Master in head mode on this to the battlefield in bot mode. Then, one of your Titan Masters Titan Master gets +1 and Pierce 2 until end of turn.
Relevant Rulings
How does Stuck on you and I've got your back stratagems work with Heads and Bodies?

At the start of the game head and body characters are presented as two separate characters. This means "Stuck on you" and "I've got your back" won't be active if you have a head + body character and another character on your starting team.
Source: KingNaga (2023-06-18)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Stuck On You, I've Got Your Back, Body, Head, Start of Match
Can you clarify timing on when heads activate in regard to finishing a trigger that caused the Body to be KO'd? Examples: Does Decepticon Quake damage his own Head when he dies? Octone killing a Body and then his bounty triggers does this kill the Head when it is played?

A head's deploy ability is a triggered ability. When both players trigger an ability at the same time the active players abilities will complete before the defending player. A player may order their own simultaneous triggers how they wish. The player controlling Quake may order Quake's damage trigger and Quake's head's deploy trigger such that Quake's damage ability resolves first, and Quake's head second. If Octone's controller is the active player, they must use Octone's bounty trigger before the defending player resolves their heads deploy trigger. This answer is an update on the originally published answer in the Roundup

An important rule to remember: The game checks for a player controlling zero characters at all times. However, Head character's deploy ability includes the following: 'When that character is KO'ed, even if it was your last character, deploy this battlefield in bot mode.' This is why you don't lose if your last character, a Body with a head, gets KOed.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-06-10)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Decepticon Quake, Ground Assault, Head, Body, KO
So say a character with Oppress 1 attacks Topspin with Clobber as his head (Bold 3) and no other sources of Bold. How does Oppress interact with Topspin's Tough here?

The static ability of Topspin's alt mode (As well as the opposite side of Malevolent Architect) that sets their Tough equal to their Bold always applies before Oppress kicks in. Then Oppress will reduce each total by whatever the Oppress value is. So with Topspin + Clobber, Topspin will have Bold 2, and thus Tough 2 after Oppress is applied.
Source: Aequitas (2023-07-05)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Clobber, Topspin, Air & Space Assault, Oppress
For Showing Off, can I flip Sergeant Springer to one alt mode and use its effect then flip to the other Alt mode and use its effect too? Or must I resolve Showing Off completely first?

Showing Off resolves completely before any abilities that triggered happen.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-11-22)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Showing Off, Triple Changer
Can you use I Still Function! to return Sentinel Prime to the battlefield?

No. A Body Mode character needs a Head to enter the Battlefield, and there is no way to reattach a Head once it deploys from a Body.
Source: Aequitas (2023-07-05)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: I Still Function!, Sentinel Prime, Legacy of the Primes, Body
I play a Decepticon Leader Body with an Autobot Head. Can I equip Matrix of Leadership to this character? If yes, does the Matrix's 'While on a Leader' ability function?
Card requirements are inclusive, not exclusive. This character fulfils both the Autobot and Leader requirements on Matrix of Leadership, so you may play the card on the character and the 'While on a Leader' ability will function.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-06-10)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Body, Head
Can a card target something even if it won't have an effect? For example, can Unconventional Flying Object target a Body mode character?

Cards try to do as much as they can. You can play Unconventional Flying Object even if you don't have a Spaceship and it will only accomplish putting the Action into your scrap. There are a handful of Upgrades like Crushing Treads that are restricted to play on say "Put only on a Tank." - you can't play that card unless you have the specific kind of character to put it on. After you successfully put it on the right kind of character, the game won't check anymore if the upgrade is valid, so the character can flip to Bot mode, stop being a Tank, and the Upgrade will stay on.

An important rule to remember: The active player chooses in which order to resolve simultaneously triggered abilities.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-06-10)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Head, Body, Play
Do you treat the Body and Head as 1 or 2 characters?
One character.
2023-11-03 Update: This has been further clarified in this ruling.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-06-10)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Head, Body, Turbo Rules
When exactly do Titan Master heads attach to bodies?
Heads and Bodies are separate characters in your starting team. You attach the head after your starting team has been presented, and before "Before the game begins" triggers.
Source: Aequitas (2023-11-24)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Head, Body, Titan Master
Some cards refer to Autobots or Decepticons. How do I know which characters are Autobots?

Autobots have a red frame and the Autobot insignia in the lower right corner. Decepticons have a purple frame and the Decepticon insignia in the lower right corner. A few characters have "Autobot" or "Decepticon" in their names, although these aren’t the only Autobots and Decepticons.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2018-10-11)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Autobot, Decepticon
What is Oppress?

Oppress is a keyword ability introduced in Wave 8. While the character with Oppress is battling, ALL characters Bold and Tough totals are reduced by the Oppress value. Unless introduced within a battle, this effect is turned on instantaneously when the character is chosen to attack or defend, and remains in play until the Post-Attack subphase begins.
Source: Aequitas (2021-07-08)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Oppress
Does a card that refers to Bot Mode apply to a Titan Master (Head + Body mode)?

No. A character in Body mode is not also in Bot mode.

This means that cards like Escape Route do not flip a Body mode character to Alt mode. For an example of a card that works with both Body mode and Bot mode characters, look at how Mission Briefing explicitly says 'in bot mode or body mode'.
Note that cards like Start Your Engines and Hunker Down do not flip the characters from Body mode to Alt mode, however if the characters have Car and Tank traits respectively, they still get the secondary effects of those cards.
Source: Aequitas (2020-09-14)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Head, Body
For cards like Heavy Handed that count stars, do you use the sum of the head and body star costs for the card's effect?

Yes.
Source: Aequitas (2020-10-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Head, Body
What are Head & Body modes?

Titan Masters Attack introduces two new character modes that work together: head mode and body mode.
Cards with a head mode are placed above a character that has a body mode, combining them into a single character. The resulting character is a single character made up of both cards. The body mode card will tell you the character's stats and abilities, and the head mode card will give the character a bonus. That bonus may be an added ability or an increase to attack, defense, or health. Like other characters, that character starts the game in alt mode. If the character is KO'd, even if it's your last character card, the card with head mode is returned to the battlefield in bot mode. That bot mode character can't flip.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-05-09)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Head, Body
The character card with head mode and the one with body mode each have stars. Do those stars all count toward my deck limit?

Yes. Each card's stars count toward the 25-star limit. During the game, the character has all the stars from its two cards.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-05-09)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Head, Body
What happens if the character flips?

The body mode card can flip back and forth, from alt mode to body mode. The head mode card doesn't flip, so its bonus always applies, no matter which mode the character is in.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-05-09)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Head, Body
Can I put any head onto any body?

Yes. They're completely mix-and-match. You could even put an Autobot head onto a Decepticon body, or vice versa.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-05-09)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Head, Body
If I have a head from one faction on a body from a different faction, which faction is the resulting character.

Both. The character is both an Autobot and a Decepticon.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-05-09)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Head, Body
If I have a character that's both an Autobot and a Decepticon, does my starting team have "only Autobots"?

No. In order to qualify as "only Autobots," your starting deck can't have any characters that are another faction (even if they're also Autobots).
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-05-09)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Head, Body
Can I put a card with head mode or body mode in my sideboard?

You can but note that each card is a separate character card. This means you could have a character card with a head mode or one with a body mode in your sideboard, but not both.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-05-09)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Head, Body
Do Triple Changers start the game in a specific Alt Mode or do you get to choose which of the two you start in?

They start in Alt Mode 1.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-02-18)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Triple Changer
What are Triple Changers?

Triple Changers are characters with three modes: bot mode and two alt modes (labeled 1 and
2). They start in alt mode 1. When a Triple Changer flips, it can flip to either of the two other
modes.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Triple Changer
If a card specifically says to flip a Triple Changer to alt mode, what happens?

If it’s in bot mode, you can flip it to alt mode 1 or alt mode 2. If it’s in one of its alt modes,
you can either not flip it or flip it to the other alt mode.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Triple Changer
Recent Decks Using This Card
Deck of the Day #268 (December 26th 2023)
Deck Traits: Autobot Titan Master Melee Decepticon Leader Tank Truck Ranged Train Spaceship
Deck: 40🂠 25★ | Sideboard: 0🂠 0★ Added by Deck of the Day Modified on Jan 29, '24

Characters
Autobot Infinitus 2★
Clench 11★
Colossus of Obliteration
Sentinel Prime 12★
Legacy of the Primes

Sideboard
None
Actions
Regular Actions
1 Disarm
3 Leap Into Battle
3 Pep Talk
1 Smelt
1 Vaporize
3 Open Agenda
Secret Actions
1 Sabotaged Armaments
3 Tetrinite Micro-Lining
Rolling Actions
3 Lie in Wait
Upgrades
Weapons
3 Armed Hovercraft
3 Energon Axe
3 Handheld Blaster
Armor
3 Armored Plating
2 Covert Armor
2 Reflex Circuits
1 Electro-Optical Visor
1 Emergency Repair Patch
Utilities
2 Energy Pack
1 Pocket Processor
Deck Stats
19 action cards
  12 regular action cards
  4 secret action cards
  3 rolling action cards
21 upgrade cards
  9 weapon cards
  9 armor cards
  3 utility cards

Battle Icons in Deck
2 icons on 2 cards (5%)
43 icons on 37 cards (93%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
6 icons on 6 cards (15%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
42%
19%
18%
6%
4%
4%
2%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 0%
Smelt: 5%
Covert Armor: 10%
Reflex Circuits: 11%
Pocket Processor: 5%
Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 16 cards
Wave 2: 5 cards
Wave 3: 6 cards
Wave 4: 2 cards
Wave 5: 2 cards
Wave 6: 6 cards
Wave 8: 6 cards
Deck of the Day #57 (May 27th 2023)
Deck Traits: Autobot Leader Truck Wrecker Ranged Quintesson Titan Master Train Melee Spaceship
Deck: 40🂠 25★ | Sideboard: 0🂠 0★ Added by Deck of the Day Modified on May 27, '23

Characters
Sergeant Kup 7★
Wrecker Leader
Mind Control Collar 1★
Mind Control Helmet 1★
Sentinel Prime 12★
Legacy of the Primes

Stratagems
Brutal Conditioning 2★
Melee Characters
Kneel Before Us 1★
Mind Control Helmet
Kakistocracy 1★
Quintessons
Sideboard
None
Actions
Regular Actions
1 Smelt
3 Scouting Mission
Secret Actions
3 Battlefield Report
Rolling Actions
3 Imminent Breakthrough
3 Lie in Wait
3 Locking it Up
3 Revving Up
3 Summon the Courage
Upgrades
Weapons
3 Handheld Blaster
3 Noble's Blaster
3 Maceration Laser
Armor
3 Superior Plating
3 Emergency Repair Patch
Utilities
1 Drill Fingers
2 Superior Surveillance
Deck Stats
22 action cards
  4 regular action cards
  3 secret action cards
  15 rolling action cards
18 upgrade cards
  9 weapon cards
  6 armor cards
  3 utility cards

Battle Icons in Deck
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
37 icons on 31 cards (78%)
3 icons on 3 cards (8%)
17 icons on 17 cards (43%)
9 icons on 9 cards (23%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
14%
10%
8%
8%
6%
5%
5%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 14%
Noble's Blaster: 17%
Smelt: 6%
Maceration Laser: 18%
Drill Fingers: 6%
Imminent Breakthrough: 17%
Locking it Up: 15%
Revving Up: 18%
Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 3 cards
Wave 2: 7 cards
Wave 3: 3 cards
Wave 5: 7 cards
Wave 6: 7 cards
Wave 8: 20 cards
The Tyrant
Deck Traits: Autobot Truck Melee Titan Master Quintesson Allicon Beast Leader Train Spaceship Ranged
Deck: 40🂠 25★ | Sideboard: 0🂠 0★ Added by EvilGem096 Modified on Oct 3, '23

Characters
Brawn 5★
Demolitions
Autobot Infinitus 2★
High Bailiff Bollag 6★
Court Knight
Sentinel Prime 12★
Legacy of the Primes

Sideboard
None
Actions
Regular Actions
3 Leap Into Battle
3 Rapid Conversion
3 Angolmois Surge
3 Open Agenda
2 Sparring Lessons
Secret Actions
2 Step Forward
Rolling Actions
3 Lie in Wait
3 Locking it Up
Upgrades
Weapons
3 Energon Axe
3 Handheld Blaster
2 Noble's Blaster
3 Laser Cutlass
2 Mecha Star
Armor
1 Bashing Shield
3 Severed Combiner Hand
Utilities
1 Pocket Processor
Deck Stats
22 action cards
  14 regular action cards
  2 secret action cards
  6 rolling action cards
18 upgrade cards
  13 weapon cards
  4 armor cards
  1 utility cards

Battle Icons in Deck
3 icons on 3 cards (8%)
31 icons on 25 cards (63%)
9 icons on 9 cards (23%)
10 icons on 10 cards (25%)
2 icons on 2 cards (5%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
18%
13%
5%
4%
4%
3%
3%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 40%
Bashing Shield: 7%
Noble's Blaster: 14%
Pocket Processor: 7%
Locking it Up: 20%
Severed Combiner Hand: 21%
Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 12 cards
Wave 2: 3 cards
Wave 3: 3 cards
Wave 4: 3 cards
Wave 5: 1 cards
Wave 6: 6 cards
Wave 8: 14 cards
Wave 9: 2 cards
How Oppressing (Waste|Lands)
Deck Traits: Autobot Titan Master Melee Decepticon Mini-Cassette Beast Ranged Junkion Vehicle Motorcycle Specialist Leader Train Spaceship
Deck: 40🂠 25★ | Sideboard: 6🂠 5★ Added by JediPapa Modified on Nov 23, '22

Characters
Autobot Infinitus 2★
Decepticon Wingthing 5★
Loyal, Lethal Cohort
Scrapheap 6★
It's Not Trash If It's Worth Cash!
Sentinel Prime 12★
Legacy of the Primes

Sideboard
Crasher 5★
Fractious Fanatic
2 Depower-Linx
1 Razor Wings
3 Severed Combiner Hand
Actions
Regular Actions
3 Escapology
3 Everything Must Go!
3 Shanix Laundering
Rolling Actions
2 Bracing Up
3 Muster the Will
3 Summon the Courage
3 Take the Shot
Upgrades
Weapons
3 EM24 IR Laser Launcher
3 Armor Axe
2 Decelerator Laser
2 Dual Smokestacks
2 Razor Wings
Armor
3 Untiring Parma Shield
Utilities
2 Mirror Response Mode
3 Mystical Bond
Deck Stats
20 action cards
  9 regular action cards
  0 secret action cards
  11 rolling action cards
20 upgrade cards
  12 weapon cards
  3 armor cards
  5 utility cards

Battle Icons in Deck
29 icons on 26 cards (65%)
6 icons on 6 cards (15%)
5 icons on 5 cards (13%)
7 icons on 7 cards (18%)
4 icons on 4 cards (10%)
3 icons on 3 cards (8%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
16%
12%
6%
6%
6%
5%
4%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 24%
Bracing Up: 12%
Mirror Response Mode: 12%
Shanix Laundering: 19%
Sets Used In Deck
Wave 3: 3 cards
Wave 8: 48 cards

Notes from JediPapa:
"Waste|Lands only legal deck, so somewhat limited in what is available."
[2nd] Thomas the spank engine
Deck Traits: Autobot Titan Master Dinobot Melee Decepticon Beast Ranged Leader Train Spaceship
Deck: 40🂠 25★ | Sideboard: 10🂠 2★ Added by KingNaga Modified on Jul 30, '22

Characters
Clobber 4★
Fangry 6★
Sky Tracker
Parsec 1★
Sentinel Prime 12★
Legacy of the Primes

Stratagems
Swap Heads 1★
Titan Master
Sideboard
Autobot Infinitus 2★
1 Work Overtime
3 Belligerence
3 Escapology
3 Locking it Up
Actions
Regular Actions
2 Ramming Speed
3 Supercharge
1 Espionage
1 Work Overtime
3 Fight For Position
3 Wedge Formation
3 Shanix Laundering
Rolling Actions
3 Take the Shot
Upgrades
Weapons
3 Grenade Launcher
3 Erratic Lightning
1 Mounted Missiles 1★
3 Power Punch
3 Sturdy Javelin
Armor
3 Improvised Shield
2 Bashing Shield
Utilities
3 Matrix of Leadership
Deck Stats
19 action cards
  16 regular action cards
  0 secret action cards
  3 rolling action cards
21 upgrade cards
  13 weapon cards
  5 armor cards
  3 utility cards

Battle Icons in Deck
42 icons on 35 cards (88%)
3 icons on 3 cards (8%)
5 icons on 5 cards (13%)
9 icons on 9 cards (23%)
6 icons on 6 cards (15%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
13%
12%
9%
7%
5%
5%
4%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 24%
Bashing Shield: 12%
Espionage: 6%
Wedge Formation: 19%
Shanix Laundering: 18%
Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 14 cards
Wave 2: 10 cards
Wave 2A: 2 cards
Wave 4: 9 cards
Wave 5: 7 cards
Wave 8: 14 cards

Placed 2nd in Teletraan I's One-Day OCTGN Tournament (Summer '22), played by KingNaga.
[9th] Bland BBQ Sauce
Deck Traits: Autobot Titan Master Melee Decepticon Car Quintesson Allicon Beast Leader Train Spaceship Ranged
Deck: 40🂠 25★ | Sideboard: 10🂠 0★ Added by billmoo Modified on May 28, '22

Characters
Autobot Infinitus 2★
Crasher 5★
Fractious Fanatic
High Bailiff Bollag 6★
Court Knight
Sentinel Prime 12★
Legacy of the Primes

Sideboard
2 End Hostilities
2 Hold the Line
1 Holomatter Projector
1 Spy Satellite Uplink
2 Supporting Fire
2 Drill Fingers
Actions
Regular Actions
3 Leap Into Battle
3 Vaporize
3 Steady Shot
3 Camien Crash
3 Scouting Mission
3 Angolmois Surge
Secret Actions
3 Turnabout Snare
Upgrades
Weapons
3 Energon Axe
3 Piercing Blaster
1 Enforcement Batons
3 Laser Cutlass
3 Armor Axe
Utilities
3 Matrix of Leadership
1 Pocket Processor
2 Polydermal Graft
Deck Stats
21 action cards
  18 regular action cards
  3 secret action cards
  0 rolling action cards
19 upgrade cards
  13 weapon cards
  0 armor cards
  6 utility cards

Battle Icons in Deck
6 icons on 6 cards (15%)
27 icons on 27 cards (68%)
6 icons on 6 cards (15%)
2 icons on 2 cards (5%)
9 icons on 9 cards (23%)
0 icons on 0 cards (0%)
Battle Simulator
Set Tough/Bold:
20%
13%
7%
7%
5%
3%
3%
Likelihood of Flipping
+2 Bonus Flip: 28%
Enforcement Batons: 7%
Pocket Processor: 7%
Sets Used In Deck
Wave 1: 12 cards
Wave 2: 4 cards
Wave 3: 6 cards
Wave 4: 1 cards
Wave 5: 14 cards
Wave 6: 8 cards
Wave 8: 9 cards

Placed 9th in Harmony: Waste|Lands 3, played by billmoo.