-
You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.

Order in the Court
High Bailiff Bollag, Court Knight
Wave 8: Waste|Lands (ver 1.0)
Number: 27
Uncommon
1★
Art by SNOWii
Can be used with:
High Bailiff Bollag, Court Knight
Quintesson
When you use a ↷ ability of one of your characters or when one of your Quintesson Quintesson Specialists Specialist becomes tapped 🠪 You may flip this.
+1   Quintesson
Your High Bailiff Bollag, Court Knight has Brave.

When all characters untap 🠪 Flip this.
Relevant Rulings
What is Brave?

Brave is a new keyword ability that helps some characters protect the rest of their team. When
choosing which enemy to attack, you must choose one with brave if possible.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Brave
My opponent has two characters with brave that I could attack. What happens?

You choose one of them to attack.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Brave
My opponent has one tapped character and one untapped character with brave. Do I have to
attack the one with brave?


No, and in fact you can’t even if you want to. Brave doesn’t override the rules for attacking
tapped/untapped characters. If your opponent has any tapped characters you must attack one
of them. If a tapped character had brave, you would have to attack that one if you could.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Brave
What happens if two characters both have Brave? Do I get to pick out of the two, which receives the damage?

If two or more characters have Brave, the attacking player can choose between them.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-10-11)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Brave
How do I use a Micromaster’s tap ability? Let's say Raider Detour. I tap Raider Detour, then scrap a card with a blue battle icon, and draw my 2 cards. Does that mean I have used Raider Detour and now I attack with one of my other characters?

You can still play an Action or Upgrade if you haven’t and would like to, but then you can move on. Each turn, you can use one tap ability. Raider Detour will not be able to attack because he is tapped. However if he were untapped somehow, he would still be able to attack.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-07-29)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
What are Tap Abilities?

Micro Masters tend to be small, and they’ll often be outmatched on the battlefield. But that
doesn’t mean they can’t help your cause. They have tap abilities that give you an option other
than attacking with them.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
How can I recognize a tap ability?

Tap abilities all have the tap symbol (marked as [t] in text documents like this one) to the left
of the arrow.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
How do tap abilities work?

You can use one tap ability during your turn, before you attack. It’s one of your turn actions,
just like playing an Action card, playing an Upgrade card, or flipping one of your characters to its
other mode. To use the tap ability, the character that has the ability must be untapped. Using
the ability causes the character to become tapped.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
Does using a tap ability also mean the character attacks?

No. Using a tap ability isn’t the same as attacking.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
Do I have to use a tap ability during my turn?

No. It’s your choice. You don’t have to use a tap ability, even if you could.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
If I have more than one untapped character with a tap ability, can I use all of them in the
same turn?


No. You can use only one tap ability per turn.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
Can I use a tap ability, then play an Action that untaps that character, then use that tap
ability again?


Nope. One tap ability per turn.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
Some tap abilities say I have to scrap cards from my hand or other additional costs. Can I use
a tap ability if I can’t pay that cost.


No. For example, if a tap ability says you have to scrap a card from your hand with an orange
battle icon, and you don’t have one, you can’t use that tap ability.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
When do you choose to add stratagems out of your sideboard? When declaring characters or when sideboarding battlecards?

Stratagems are played concurrently with the starting team for a game. This is required otherwise cards like Master Converter and Aerial Enhancements would not effect the starting team, leading Windsweeper to be sad when Blitzwing and Tracks don't count as Planes.
Source: Aequitas (2021-01-03)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Stratagem
Does a stratagem changing the attack/defence of a character change the base values for the character?

No. For example, if Private Pteraxadon’s Binary Edgewing Scythe upgrade mode removes the base defense from a defending Windblade, Combiner Hunter, it would not remove the +1 from the Camien Toughness stratagem.
Source: Aequitas (2022-08-23)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Stratagem
How many stratagems can I play?

You can play up to one stratagem for each different character, trait, or faction listed on the stratagem, as long as your starting team includes that character, trait, or faction. For example, if your starting team is all Autobots and includes Optimus Prime - Legendary Warrior, you can play both Heroic Spotlight and Duty & Honor.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-05-09)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Stratagem
Where do I put my stratagems?

Stratagems go on the battlefield. At the beginning of the game, as you reveal your team, you also reveal your stratagems.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-05-09)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Stratagem
Some stratagems have an ability that causes them to flip. What does that mean?

Flipping a stratagem essentially turns its ability off. This happens on one-time abilities to remind you that you've already used them.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-05-09)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Stratagem
Does a stratagem count as a card in my deck of battle cards?

No. Stratagems are never put into your deck.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-05-09)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Stratagem
Can I put stratagems in my sideboard?

Yes. Each one counts as one of your ten battle cards in the sideboard.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-05-09)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Stratagem
How should Stratagems be treated when using a W5 pack in Turbo?

Treat it like a regular star card.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2020-06-10)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Stratagem, Turbo Rules
Recent Decks Using This Card