-
You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.

Keyword: Tap Rulings
What are Tap Abilities?

Micro Masters tend to be small, and they’ll often be outmatched on the battlefield. But that
doesn’t mean they can’t help your cause. They have tap abilities that give you an option other
than attacking with them.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
How can I recognize a tap ability?

Tap abilities all have the tap symbol (marked as [t] in text documents like this one) to the left
of the arrow.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
How do tap abilities work?

You can use one tap ability during your turn, before you attack. It’s one of your turn actions,
just like playing an Action card, playing an Upgrade card, or flipping one of your characters to its
other mode. To use the tap ability, the character that has the ability must be untapped. Using
the ability causes the character to become tapped.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
Does using a tap ability also mean the character attacks?

No. Using a tap ability isn’t the same as attacking.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
Do I have to use a tap ability during my turn?

No. It’s your choice. You don’t have to use a tap ability, even if you could.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
If I have more than one untapped character with a tap ability, can I use all of them in the
same turn?


No. You can use only one tap ability per turn.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
Can I use a tap ability, then play an Action that untaps that character, then use that tap
ability again?


Nope. One tap ability per turn.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
Some tap abilities say I have to scrap cards from my hand or other additional costs. Can I use
a tap ability if I can’t pay that cost.


No. For example, if a tap ability says you have to scrap a card from your hand with an orange
battle icon, and you don’t have one, you can’t use that tap ability.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-03-01)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap
How do I use a Micromaster’s tap ability? Let's say Raider Detour. I tap Raider Detour, then scrap a card with a blue battle icon, and draw my 2 cards. Does that mean I have used Raider Detour and now I attack with one of my other characters?

You can still play an Action or Upgrade if you haven’t and would like to, but then you can move on. Each turn, you can use one tap ability. Raider Detour will not be able to attack because he is tapped. However if he were untapped somehow, he would still be able to attack.
Source: Wizards of the Coast (2019-07-29)    【Link to Ruling】
Tags: Tap