You can manage & track your card collection and decks once you create an account and login.
Don't have an account?
Enter your email and desired password below to create one.
Note: Some people using Safari have had trouble creating an account. If it doesn't work for you, please try Chrome or Firefox.
Have an account?
Login below with it.
Forgot your password?
Enter your email and a reset link will be sent to you.
Wave 1 FAQs
Can I have more than one of the same character on my team?
You can’t have more than one of the same character card on your team, but you can have more than one of the same character if they’re on different cards. For example, your team can’t have two copies Bumblebee, Brave Warrior, but it could have one Bumblebee, Brave Warrior and one Bumblebee, Courageous Scout.
Some cards refer to Autobots or Decepticons. How do I know which characters are Autobots?
Autobots have a red frame and the Autobot insignia in the lower right corner. Decepticons have a purple frame and the Decepticon insignia in the lower right corner. A few characters have "Autobot" or "Decepticon" in their names, although these aren’t the only Autobots and Decepticons.
Pierce tells you the minimum amount of damage a character can do in an attack, although a character can never do more damage than its attack total. For example, say a character with Pierce 2 attacks. After flipping battle cards, the attack total is 5 and the defense total is 4. Normally, the character with Pierce would do only 1 damage, but because of Pierce, it does 2 damage instead. This also works if the attack total is equal to or less than the defense total. Say the attacker has an attack total of 5, but this time it runs into a massive defense total of 9. If that character had Pierce 2, it would still do 2 damage. If the character with Pierce 2 had an attack total of only 1, it would do 1 damage against any defense total.
Can other effects change the amount of damage done after Pierce is applied?
Yes. For example, say a character with Pierce 4 attacks Insecticon Skrapnel in bot mode. (He has the ability "This can't take more than 3 attack damage from a single attack.") After battle cards are flipped, the attacking character would do 2 damage, but Pierce raises that to 4. Insecticon Skrapnel’s ability would then reduce the damage done to 3.
Some Upgrades say "Put on [something] only." How does that work?
These abilities describe what kind of character the Upgrade can be put on. This is usually a trait such as Melee, Plane, or Insecticon. An Upgrade can be put on a character only if that character matches the listed requirement.
If one of my characters is KO’d, does it keep its damage counters?
A KO’d character has damage counters on it equal to its health. Note that this is true even if it took more damage while on the battlefield. For example, if a character with 7 health takes 10 damage, it ends up in the KO area with 7 damage counters.
A triggered ability is an ability that’s caused by a specified game action. They’re usually written in the form "When [something happens] -> [effect]." The effect happens just after the specified game action is taken. For example, many characters have triggered abilities that start with "When you flip to this mode." The effects of these abilities happen immediately after you flip the character to the appropriate mode.
What happens if more than one triggered ability triggers at the same time?
Triggered abilities always happen one at a time. If all the triggered abilities belong to one player, that player chooses their order. If both players have triggered abilities that would happen at the same time, first the player whose turn it is handles all their triggered abilities in any order, then the other player does the same with their triggered abilities.
What happens if Arcee has a Piercing Blaster or another Upgrade that gives her more Pierce?
In that case, Arcee will have Pierce equal to her attack plus the Pierce from the Upgrade. In that example, Arcee’s attack is 1, so she’ll have Pierce 4. However, remember that characters with Pierce can’t deal more damage than their attack total, so she’ll do only 1 damage (not including other attack bonuses or orange battle icons).
If there are two cards left in my deck, and I attack with Autobot Cosmos, will his ability trigger? Yes. You reshuffle your scrap pile into your deck as soon as the deck is empty. In this case, Autobot Cosmos will attack, youll flip up the two remaining cards in your deck, and the defender will be KOd (assuming it has 12 starsor fewer). Your opponent wont flip any battle cards for the attack if their character is KOd this way.
Say Autobot Cosmos has a Data Pad. Will Autobot Cosmoss ability trigger if you draw the last card of your deck while hes attacking? Yes. Drawing the last card of your deck will cause you to shuffle your deck, and this will cause Autobot Cosmos to KO the defender.
Let’s say you attack with another character and flip a white battle icon. Then, because your opponent’s characters are all tapped, you get to attack again. For your second attack, you attack with Autobot Hound and flip a white battle icon. Will his ability trigger?
No. The white battle icon you flipped while attacking with Autobot Hound wasn’t your first white battle icon that turn, so he won’t get the bonus.
Let’s say Autobot Jazz defends and the attacker has an ability that deals damage to him. Does that damage count for Autobot Jazz’s ability?
Yes. Any damage dealt to Autobot Jazz while he’s defending and his ability is active will count. If the attacker has an ability that deals 1 damage to Autobot Jazz, then he can’t take more than 1 more damage from the attack.
Let’s say Grimlock attacks a character with 10 health and 8 damage counters. If he does 4 attack damage to that character, 2 of that damage is enough to KO the defender. For the extra 2 damage, your opponent chooses one of their other characters. That character would get 2 damage counters.
Let’s say the extra damage is enough to KO a second character. Does the extra damage keep going to a third character?
No. The extra damage isn’t attack damage. Continuing the previous example, your opponent could choose a character with 12 health and 11 damage counters and do 2 more damage to it. That character would be KO’d.
Let’s say Insecticon Skrapnel defends and the attacker has an ability that deals damage to him. Does that damage count for Insecticon Skrapnel’s ability?
Yes. Any damage dealt to Insecticon Skrapnel while he’s defending will count. If the attacker has an ability that deals 1 damage to Insecticon Skrpanel, then he can’t take more than 2 more damage from the attack.
If I play a Weapon on Megatron, do I have to choose which slot it’s going in?
No. As long as Megatron can hold all the Upgrades attached to him, you don’t have to specify which slot anything is in. For example, if Megatron has two Weapons and a Utility, and you play an Armor onto him, you can choose at that time which Weapon it will replace.
Prowl’s ability says "When one of your Cars is KO’d -> Repair 3 damage from one of your other characters." Does "one of your other characters" mean other than Prowl or other than the Car that was KO’d?
It means other than Prowl. Prowl can’t repair himself.
How does Ransack’s ability work with Actions or Upgrades that raise his attack?
Ransack’s ability sets his base attack value, what you’d see printed on the card if it didn’t change. From there, Actions and Upgrades can raise that value. For example, if Ransack has 5 damage counters, his base attack would be 5. If he then got a Weapon that gave him +2 attack, his attack would be 7. This wouldn’t change the number of damage counters on him.
How does Sunstorm’s ability work with Actions or Upgrades that raise his attack?
Sunstorm’s ability sets his base attack value, what you’d see printed on the card if it didn’t change. From there, Actions and Upgrades can raise that value. For example, if you have 3 cards in hand, his base attack would be 3. If he then got a Weapon that gave him +2 attack, his attack would be 5. This wouldn’t change the number of cards in your hand.
Assuming I want to use Brainstorm to play two more Actions, how do I order them?
First, choose your first Action. Carry out all its instructions and set it aside. Then choose your second Action and carry out its instructions. Note that you don’t have to choose the Actions ahead of time. For example, if your first Action lets you draw a card, and that card is an Action, you could play that Action as your second one.
Do I draw a card before doing the other parts of the effect?
Yes. If a card tells you to do multiple things, always do them in order. First, you’ll draw a card. Then you scrap an enemy Upgrade. Finally, your opponent scraps a card from their hand. (This means they’ll know what Upgrade you scrap before deciding what card to scrap from their hand.)
Who picks their Weapon to scrap first? Who picks a card in their hand to scrap first?
Any time both players are given the same instruction, the player whose turn it is goes first. If you play Collateral Damage, first you’ll scrap a Weapon from one of your characters, then your opponent will, then you’ll scrap a card from your hand, and finally your opponent will.
If Optimus Prime, Battlefield Legend attacks, and the Action I play puts a Grenade Launcher onto him, will that Grenade Launcher be scrapped?
Yes. After the battle, Grenade Launcher will see that the character it’s upgrading has attacked and its ability will make you scrap it. Similarly, if a character that has a Grenade Launcher attacks, but somehow no longer has that Grenade Launcher after the battle (say, because a Swap Parts put it on a different character), Grenade Launcher won’t be scrapped.
How many damage counters does a character in the KO area have?
A KO’d character has damage counters on it equal to its health. Note that this is true even if it took more damage while on the battlefield. For example, if a character with 7 health takes 10 damage, it ends up in the KO area with 7 damage counters. If you return it with I Still Function!, it will end up with 6 damage counters.
What happens if I somehow play two of these in the same turn?
In that case, you’ll take two extra turns after the current turn.This was later amended with the Extra Turn Rule, defined in thisarticle and the Tournament FAQ, that states you can't play more than two turns in a rule under any circumstances.
Yes. Those characters will get the +3 attack bonus, but they will be damaged by Static Laser of Ironhide’s ability when they attack. If the Upgraded character is Ironhide, that ability won’t do anything and Ironhide can attack without being damaged.